Meeting Calendar


2019 - Event Calendar
  • Financial Reporting Foundation (FRF)

    FRF Meeting Date/Time Venue
    65th FRF Meeting Thu, 14 Mar 2019 [2.30 - 3.30 PM] FRF/MASB Conference Room
    66th FRF Meeting Thu, 13 June 2019 [9.30 - 10.30 AM] FRF/MASB Conference Room
    67th FRF Meeting Tue, 6 Aug 2019 [9.30 - 10.30 AM] FRF/MASB Conference Room
    68th FRF Meeting Wed, 20 Nov 2019 [3.30 PM - 4.30 PM] FRF/MASB Conference Room
    FRF Executive Committee (EXCO) Date/Time Venue
    65th FRF EXCO Meeting Wed, 20 Nov 2019 [2.30 PM - 3.30 PM] FRF/MASB Conference Room
    FRF Audit Committee Date/Time Venue
    49th FRF Audit Committee Tue,26 Feb 2019 [2.00 - 4.00 PM] FRF/MASB Conference Room
    50th FRF Audit Committee Tue, 5 Nov 2019 [10.00 AM - 12.00 PM] FRF/MASB Conference Room
    FRF Nomination Committee Date/Time Venue
    15th FRF Nomination Committee Tue, 30 Apr 2019 [10.00 AM - 12.00 PM] FRF/MASBConference Room
    Joint Meeting (FRF-MASB) Date/Time Venue
    FRF-MASB Joint Meeting Thu, 14 Mar 2019 [3.30 PM - 4.30 PM] FRF/MASB Conference Room
    FRF-MASB Joint Meeting Thu, 13 Jun 2019 [10.30 - 11.30 AM] FRF/MASB Conference Room
    FRF-MASB Joint Meeting Wed, 20 Nov 2019 [4.30 PM - 5.30 PM] FRF/MASB Conference Room
  • Malaysian Accounting Standards Board (MASB)

    Title Date/Time Venue
    215th MASB Meeting Thu, 10 Jan 2019 [2.30 - 5.30 PM] FRF/MASB Conference Room
    216th MASB Meeting Thu, 7 Mar 2019 [2.30 - 5.30 PM] FRF/MASB Conference Room
    217th MASB Meeting Thu, 11 Apr 2019 [2.30 - 5.30 PM] FRF/MASB Conference Room
    218th MASB Meeting Tue, 4 Jul 2019 [2.30 - 5.30 PM] FRF/MASB Conference Room
    219th MASB Meeting Thu, 28 Aug 2019 [9.30 AM - 12.30 PM] FRF/MASB Conference Room
    220th MASB Meeting Thu, 10 Oct 2019 [3.00 - 6.00 PM] FRF/MASB Conference Room
    221st MASB Meeting Tue, 26 Nov 2019 [2.30 - 4.30 PM] FRF/MASB Conference Room
    222nd MASB Meeting Fri, 13 Dec 2019 [2.30 - 4.30 PM] FRF/MASB Conference Room
  • Interpretations Committee (IC)

    Title Date/Time Venue
    Interpretations Committee Thu, 28 March 2019 [9.30 AM - 12.30 PM] FRF/MASB Conference Room
    Interpretations Committee Thu, 25 Jul 2019 [2.30 - 5.00 PM] FRF/MASB Conference Room
    Interpretations Committee Mon, 14 Oct 2019 [9.30 - 11.30 AM] FRF/MASB Conference Room
  • MFRS 17 Transition Resource Group (TRG)

    MFRS 17 TRG Date/Time Venue
    Inaugural MFRS 17 TRG (Conventional & Takaful) Meeting Tue, 7 May 2019 [9.30 AM - 12.00 PM] FRF/MASB Conference Room
    MFRS 17 TRG (Insurance) Mon, 15 Jul 2019 [2.30 - 4.30 PM] FRF/MASB Conference Room
    MFRS 17 TRG (Takaful) Tue, 16 Jul 2019 [2.30 - 4.30 Pm] FRF/MASB Conference Room
  • MFRS Application and Implementation Committee (MAIC)

    Title Date/Time Venue
    MAIC Meeting Mon, 8 Apr 2019 [2.30 PM - 4.30 PM] FRF/MASB Conference Room
    MAIC Meeting Tue, 23 Jul 2019 [2.30 PM - 4.30 PM] FRF/MASB Conference Room
    MAIC Meeting Mon, 16 Dec 2019 [2.30 PM - 4.30 PM] FRF/MASB Conference Room
    Awareness Session on MFRS Application and Implementation Committee (MAIC)   Wed, 18 Sep 2019 [8.30 AM - 12.30 PM] Nusantara Ballroom 2, Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel
    Mon, 23 Sep 2019 [8.30 AM - 12.30 PM] Wembley Room 10, Level 9, The Wembley, Penang
    Mon, 2 Dec 2019 [9.30 AM - 12.30 PM] Prefunction Room, Lobby Floor, Hilton Kuching, Sarawak
    Tue, 3 Dec 2019 [9.30 AM - 12.30 PM] Ballroom 2, Level 2, Hilton Kota Kinabalu, Sabah
  • Working Group (WG)

    Title Date/Time Venue
    WG 50: Business Combinations and Goodwill Mon, 19 Aug 2019 [9.30 - 11.30 AM] FRF/MASB Conference Room
    WG 52: Insurance Contracts Fri, 30 Aug 2019 [9.30 - 11.30 AM] FRF/MASB Conference Room
    WG 70: Disclosure Initiative Wed, 23 Oct 2019 [9.30 - 11.30 AM] FRF/MASB Conference Room
  • Asian-Oceanian Standard-Setters Group Meeting (AOSSG)

    Title Date/Time Venue
    AOSSG CAC Meeting Tue & Wed, 29 & 30 Jan 2019 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
    Sun, 29 Sept 2019 Lomdon, United Kingdom
    Mon, 11 Nov 2019 Goa, India
    Interim AOSSG Meeting Sun, 29 Sept 2019 London, United Kingdom
    11th ASSG Annual Meeting Tue & Wed, 12 & 13 Dec 2019 Goa, India
  • International Events

    Title Date/Time Venue
    International Forum of Accounting Standard Setters Meeting (IFASS) Tue & Wed, 1 & 2 Oct 2019 London, United Kingdom
    World Standard-Setters Meeting (WSS) Mon & Tue, 30 Sept & 1 Oct 2019 London, United Kingdom
    Emerging Economies Group Meeting (EEG) Wed, 23 Oct 2019 [9.30 - 11.30 AM] Xiamen, China
  • Standing Committee on Islamic Financial Reporting

    Title Date/Time Venue
    20th Meeting of the MASB Standing Commitee Tue, 2 Apr 2019 [10.00 AM] FRF/MASB Boardroom
    21st Meeting of the MASB Standing Commitee Wed, 26 June 2019 [10.00 AM] FRF/MASB Boardroom
    22nd Meeting of the MASB Standing Commitee Tue, 3 Dec 2019 [10.00 AM] FRF/MASB Boardroom