Meeting Calendar


2017 - Event Calendar
  • Financial Reporting Foundation

    FRF  Meeting Date/Time Venue
    58th FRF Meeting Tue, 21 Mar 2017 [2.30 - 3.30 PM] FRF/MASB Boardroom
    59th FRF Meeting Tue, 13 Jun 2017 [2.00 - 3.00 PM] FRF/MASB Boardroom
    60th FRF Meeting Mon, 20 Nov 2017 [3.00 PM] FRF/MASB Boardroom
    FRF Executive Committee (EXCO) Date/Time Venue
    63rd FRF EXCO Meeting Mon, 20 Nov 2017 [2.00 PM] FRF/MASB Boardroom
    FRF Audit Committee Date/Time Venue
    45th FRF Audit Committee Tue, 14 Mar 2017 [9.30 AM] FRF/MASB Boardroom
    46th FRF Audit Committee Tue, 14 Nov 2017 [9.30 AM] FRF/MASB Boardroom
    FRF Nomination Committee Meeting Date/Time Venue
    12th FRF Nomination Committee Meeting Thu, 14 Dec 2017 [4.00 - 5.30 PM] Securities Commission Malaysia
    Joint Meeting (FRF-MASB) Date/Time Venue
    FRF-MASB Joint Meeting Tue, 21 Mar 2017 [3.30 - 4.30 PM] FRF/MASB Boardroom
    FRF-MASB Joint Meeting Tue,13 Jun 2017 [3.00 - 4.00 PM] FRF/MASB Boardroom
  • Malaysian Accounting Standards Board

    MASB Board Meeting Date/Time Venue
    200th MASB Meeting Wed, 8 Feb 2014 [2.30 PM] FRF/MASB Boardroom
    201st MASB Meeting Thu, 9 Mar 2017 [2.30 PM] FRF/MASB Boardroom
    202nd MASB Meeting Thu, 6 Jul 2017 [2.30 PM] FRF/MASB Boardroom
    203rd MASB Meeting Mon, 7 Aug 2017 [2.30 PM] FRF/MASB Boardroom
    204th MASB Meeting Thu, 5 Oct 2017 [2.30 PM] FRF/MASB Boardroom
    205th MASB Meeting Thu, 16 Nov 2017 [2.30 PM] FRF/MASB Boardroom
    206th MASB Meeting Fri, 15 Dec 2017 [3.00 PM] FRF/MASB Boardroom
  • Working Group

    Title Date/Time Venue
    WG 51 :Improvements Project Fri, 17 Feb 2017[9.30 AM] FRF/MASB Boardroom
    Tue, 5 Sept 2017 [3.00 PM] FRF/MASB Conference Room
    WG 70 : Disclosure Initiative Fri, 19 May 2017 [9.30 AM] FRF/MASB Boardroom
  • Issues Committee (IC)

  • Standing Committee on Islamic Financial Reporting

    Title Date/Time Venue
    13th Meeting of the MASB Standing Committee Wed, 22 Mar 2017 [2.30 PM] FRF/MASB Boardroom
    14th Meeting of the MASB Standing Committee Wed, 14 Jun 2017 [2.30 PM] FRF/MASB Boardroom
    15th Meeting of the MASB Standing Committee TBA FRF/MASB Boardroom
    16th Meeting of the MASB Standing Committee Wed, 22 Nov 2017 [2.30 PM] Tentative FRF/MASB Boardroom
  • Special Meeting with Stakeholders - Industry

    Title

    Date/Time

    Venue
    Working Group on the Review of BNM Shariah Policy Documents Thu, 9 Mar 2017 [10.00 AM] FRF/MASB Boardroom
    Mon, 10 Apr 2017 [10.00 AM]
    Fri, 12 May 2017 [9.30 AM]
    Mon, 5 Jun 2017 [10.00 AM]
    Group 1 Meeting: Working Group on the Review of BNM Shariah Policy Documents Wed, 22 Mar 2017 [10.00 AM]
    Wed, 5 Apr 2017 [10.00 AM]
    Thu, 4 May 2017 [10.00 AM]
    Group 2 Meeting: Working Group on the Review of BNM Shariah Policy Documents Fri, 24 Mar 2017 [3.00 PM]
    Mon, 3 Apr 2017 [10.00 AM]
    Thu, 18 May 2017 [2.30 PM]
    Fri, 26 May 2017 [9.30 AM]
    Group 3 Meeting: Working Group on the Review of BNM Shariah Policy Documents Mon, 27 Mar 2017 [10.00 AM]
    Tue, 4 Apr 2017 [10.00]
    Thu, 4 May 2017 [2.30 PM]
    Fri, 26 May 2017 [9.30 AM]
    Thu, 1 Jun 2017 [2.00 PM]
  • Speaking Engagements

    Title Date/Time Venue
    Malaysian Private Entities Reporting Standard (MPERS) 2017 Wed, 15 Feb 2017 Connexion Conference and Event Centre @ The Vertical, Bangsar South Kuala Lumpur
  • International Events

    Title Date/Time Venue
    International Forum Accounting Standard Setters (IFASS) Thu & Fri, 2 & 3 Mar 2017 Taipei, Taiwan
    Tue & Wed, 26 & 27 Sep 2017 London, United Kingdom
    World Standard Setters (WSS) Meeting Mon & Tue, 26 & 27 Sep 2017 London, United Kingdom
    Emerging Economies Group (EEG) Mon & Tue, 8 & 9 May 2017 Mumbai, India
  • Regional Events

    Title Date/Time Venue
    IIFRS Regional Conference: Kuala Lumpur Fri, 8th September 2017 Hilton Kuala Lumpur
  • Asian-Oceanian Standard-Setters Group Meeting (AOSSG)

    Title Date/Time Venue
    AOSSG CAC Meeting Wed - Fri, 24 -26 May 2017 Tokyo, Japan
    Interim AOSSG Meeting TBA TBA
    9th AOSSG Annual Meeting TBA TBA
  • Others